The Lambda Foundation have released their nominations for this year’s Lambda Literary Awards.

It has been a turbulent year for both gay book sellers , and the publishing industry in general,  but that did  not stop a slew of  GLBT authors from creating some really stellar work.

“In a year of challenge and change for writers and publishers – and for the Foundation – the hundreds of books submitted for nomination illustrate the continuing dynamism of our literature,” said Lambda Foundation Board President Katherine V. Forrest.  “This year’s Lambda Literary Award Finalists and the quality of their work speak eloquently to the richness and range of our literature.”

Mary contributor G. Winston James  was nominated for Best Debut Fiction for his novel “Shaming the Devil”,  alongside friend of Mary,  James Hannaham for his novel “God Says No”  (see our interview with Hannaham by clicking here)

You can see the complete list of nominees by visiting the Lambda website at

Congratulations to all the nominees!

The award ceremony will be held

May 27th, 2010 at the School of Visual Arts Theater in New York City.

To buy to tickets for the event click  here

Share this:
Share this page via Email Share this page via Stumble Upon Share this page via Digg this Share this page via Facebook Share this page via Twitter

Comments are moderated.

XHTML: You can use these tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

Refresh Image

Return to Top